

To: Members of the County Council Date: 12 October 2016

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 18 OCTOBER 2016 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 8)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 5 July 2016 (copy attached).

6 ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REPORT (Pages 17 - 160)

To consider a report by the Strategic Planning and Performance Officer (copy attached) on the Council's Draft Annual Performance Review for 2015-16.

7 ANNUAL REPORT OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (Pages 161 - 170)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services (copy attached) for Council to consider the Annual Report of the Corporate Governance Committee.

8 STRENGTHENING AND IMPROVING SCRUTINY IN DENBIGHSHIRE (Pages 171 - 196)

To consider a report (copy attached) by the Scrutiny Co-ordinator.

9 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 197 - 200)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Ann Davies (Chair) Councillor Win Mullen-James (Vice-

Chair)

Raymond Bartley Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie Meirick Davies Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley

Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Holland

Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes

Hugh Irving

Carys Guy

Merfyn Parry
Paul Penlington
Pete Prendergast
Arwel Roberts
Anton Sampson
Gareth Sandilands
David Simmons
Barbara Smith
David Smith
Bill Tasker

Jason McLellan

Barry Mellor

Bob Murray

Dewi Owens

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones Gwyneth Kensler Geraint Lloyd-Williams Cheryl Williams David Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils